2021 AACP/Walmart Scholars Program Recipients


Howard University College of Pharmacy proudly celebrates the selection of two students and their faculty mentors as 2021 Walmart Scholars. Both students of the Class of 2022,  Mariecus Jarvis (Faculty Mentor: Dr. Malaika R Turner) and Stephanie Reid (Faculty Mentor: Dr. Sanaa Belrhiti) were 2 of the student/faculty pairs of the selected 85 recipients nationally.  Partnered with their faculty mentors, students will attend a teaching seminar where they will be provided with guidance and tutelage to prepare them for a career in academia. They will continue to partner with their mentors throughout their tenure at HUCOP to further build upon their interests and skills as they prepare to enter the field of pharmacy education. Congratulations to Mariecus, Stephanie, Dr. Belrhiti, and Dr. Turner. 






Faculty Mentor: Dr. Malaika R Turner

Faculty Mentor: Dr. Malaika R Turner

Mariecus Jarvis

Student Mariecus Jarvis 


Faculty Mentor: Dr. Sanaa Belrhiti

Stephanie Reid

Student Stephanie Reid