Experiential Education Awards

APPE Awards

2022 Excellence in APPE Experiencial Education Award Recipients

The Excellence in APPE Experiential Education Award honors one fourth year student pharmacist who performed exceptionally well during their required and elective Advanced Pharmacy Practice Experiences (APPEs).  Photo: Director of Experiential Education Department, Dr. Jamila Jorden, and Assistant Director of Experiential Education Department, Dr. Kristin Robinson, with 2022 recipient Dr. Mariecus Jarvis Read the Article

Preceptor Awards

2022 Preceptor of the Year Award Recipients

2022 APPE Ambulatory Care Experience Preceptor of the Year Dr. Monika N. Daftary, PharmD, BCPS, AAHIVP Professor & Chair Department of Clinical & Administrative Pharmacy Sciences Howard University, College of Pharmacy LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/in/monika-n-daftary-28947539           2022 APPE Clinical Specialty/Medicine Preceptor of the Year Dr. Read the Article